Meet Mandi Delgado and Nicolas Suarez coming to ISM September 2016 – internship Noah’s Ark

My name is Mandi Delgado, and I am from Rosenberg, Texas! I attended Christ for the Nations Institute and I majored in Global Missions. Upon graduating, I was supposed to attend field school in Africa but things didn’t go as planned. Shortly after, I got engaged and 6 months later I was married! The love for the nations still dwelled within me, my husband and I began praying and seeking more about where the lord wanted us. We came across ISM and are so excited to learn and train under other missionaries. I am excited that my husband and I will be on this journey together and we’re both excited for new friendships. But more importantly to serve, learn, grow, love and be the hands and feet in Jesus.

mandi

Hello, my name is Nicolas Suarez and I’m 23 years old. I currently live in Texas with my wife. While working at a oil and gas company, I felt the lord calling me out of that and into nursing. I enjoy caring for other people and extending hope to those who are hopeless in their sickness. After getting married, my wife and I began praying about where the lord wanted to take us next. That is when we came across ISM, we’re so honored to have the opportunity to learn and serve with ISM. It now makes sense as to why God called me out of my 9-5 job to pursue a different path. I eventually want to do long- term missions across seas with nursing. We are currently the leaders of our young adults ministry at church and are so excited to take this next leap of faith in our journey.
husbandmandi
Your thoughts?

